Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC)

The Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC) is the United Nations’ central platform for reflection, debate, and innovative thinking on sustainable development and international economic and social issues. It is one of the principal organs and it is s also responsible for coordinating the economic and social work of 14 specialized agencies (including WHO) and five regional commissions. The ECOSOC has granted a number of NGO's consultative status to support and participate in the council.


  1. Combating sexual violence in conflict zones

  2. Taking measures to prevent youth recruitment by criminal or terrorist groups


  1. Afghanistan

  2. Central African Republic

  3. China

  4. Congo, The Democratic Republic of the

  5. France

  6. Germany

  7. Iraq

  8. Japan

  9. Kenya

  10. Korea, Democratic People’s Republic of

  11. Libya

  12. Mexico

  13. Myanmar

  14. Nigeria

  15. Pakistan

  16. Russian Federation

  17. Somalia

  18. South-Sudan

  19. Syrian Arab Republic

  20. Ukraine

  21. United Kingdom

  22. United States

  23. Yemen

Research reports