Geneva Council

The Geneva Council will be a special committee for the third instalment of FAMUN. The council is named after the 1949 Geneva Convention about rights for those present but not participating in armed conflict (e.g. locals, wounded, sick, shipwrecked).  The Geneva Council is a special high-level council discussing pre-21st century historical issues.
The aim of the Geneva Council is to retrieve further insight in historical issues and countries' historical statements throughout the events. The council also aims to evaluate totality of the Geneva Convention.
The Geneva Council will have multiple historical states present such as Austria-Hungary and the Ottoman Empire.


  1. Cuban missile crisis


  1. Afghanistan

  2. Albania

  3. Belgium

  4. Canada

  5. China

  6. Cuba

  7. Federal Republic of Germany

  8. France

  9. German Democratic Republic

  10. Iran, Islamic Republic of

  11. Italy

  12. Jamaica

  13. Japan

  14. Korea, Democratic People’s Republic of

  15. Korea, Republic of

  16. Mexico

  17. Panama

  18. Philippines

  19. Spain

  20. Union of Soviet Socialist Republics

  21. Turkey

  22. United Kingdom

  23. United States

Research report