United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO)

The United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO) is a specialized agency of the United Nations. Its purpose is to contribute to peace and security by promoting international collaboration through education, science and culture in order to further improve universal respect for justice, the rule of law and human rights along with fundamental freedom proclaimed in the United Nations Charter.


  1. Promoting the engagement of children and youth in politics, science and culture
  2. Increasing the use of science in the promotion of a sustainable future
  3. Promoting the multilingual learning abilities for children


  1. Afghanistan
  2. Belgium
  3. Brazil
  4. Canada
  5. Chad
  6. Denmark
  7. Democratic People's Republic of Korea
  8. France
  9. Germany
  10. India
  11. Iran
  12. Kenya
  13. Malaysia
  14. Mali
  15. The Netherlands
  16. Norway
  17. Pakistan
  18. People's Republic of China
  19. Republic of Korea
  20. Russia
  21. Saudi Arabia
  22. South Africa
  23. Switzerland
  24. United Kingdom
  25. United States